50 Completely Random Questions/Blog Tag! :D

Hello!

This wonderful Q&A I saw in my feed by Angel aka CupcakeRising and I just couldn’t resist trying it out myself.

Here are my answers to the 50 Completely Random Questions People Rarely Ask Blog Tag!

1. What’s your favorite candle scent?

Well honestly, I like all kinds of candle scents. However, my husband is a bit picky so we tend to keep vanilla, berry, and tropical scents around the house as that is what we both can agree on. Compromise, right? 🙂
71582_0000

2. What female celebrity do you wish you were related to?

Oh my gosh I have no idea. Julia Louis-Dreyfus would be my answer right now and honestly I can’t tell you why because I don’t know. She seems like a well brought up person, funny, and just great to be around.

3. What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?

Can’t it be fictional please?? Fine. This would be a tie between Tom Hiddleston (obviously) and Jay Baruchel (although I’d be constantly calling him Hiccup on accident).

4. What’s your favorite thing about marriage? (And if you’re not married, what’s your favorite thing about being single?)

I love having someone who is there for me whenever I need him. He spoils me just as much as a spoil him (which is a lot). He’s my best friend, one of the few people in this world that doesn’t bug the crap out of me. I’m just so very happy to have him, to love him and to be with him.

5. What’s one thing you own that you should probably get rid of, but just can’t?

Honestly all of the letters I’ve saved. I save all of the letters and cards I get from anyone over the past couple of years. Christmas, birthdays, graduation, wedding, etc. And it is making quite a pile now. It started because I needed people’s addresses but now it’s just a hoarding of them and I really should get rid of some….but I can’t.

6. Can you do a split?

NOPE! And not even going to try.

7. How old were you when you learned how to ride a bike?

I don’t remember. I believe it was with my grandpa in California that I first learned, at least that’s my first memory on a bike.

8. How many oceans have you swam in?

Atlantic and Pacific? I think?

9. How many countries have you been to?

15! (Thanks to my dad for counting!)

10. Is anyone in your family in the military?

On my husband’s side of the family but on mine I’m not entirely sure. I don’t believe so.

11. What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?

SalvadorOh my gosh, where do I start? Well my top favorite (and one that I reference constantly) is Veggietales. I grew up on it and still do love it. But I love the OLD Veggietales not the new ones. As with almost all TV shows, they’ve changed their format and it’s just not the same. Lizzie McGuire, The Amanda Show, Drake & Josh, etc. I love all of the classic Disney shows and miss those days a lot.

 

12. What did you dress up as on Halloween when you were eight?

Probably nothing? My family wasn’t big on Halloween when we were kids. I could be wrong though.

13. Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games, or Twilight series?

I am a huge Potterhead so I have indeed read all of the HP books and seen all of the movies multiple times. Hunger games I’ve also seen/read as well. However, Twilight is not my favorite franchise and while I did see the movies (and disliked them) I decided the books were not worth my time and never actually finished the first one.

14. Would you rather have an American or British accent?

British as long as it means I can move to England. Pretty please with tea and crumpets on top??

15. Have you ever taken karate lessons?

ha ha ha. no

16. Do you know who Kermit the Frog is?

Well yeah… 😀

17. What’s the first amusement park you’ve been to?

Disneyland with my Grandma and Great Grandma. 😀

18. What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?

ITALIAN. I took it in high school and fell in love with the language. Unfortunately that was a long time ago and I’ve lost touch with it but I’d love to pick it up once again.

19. Do you spell the color as grey or gray?

Gray.

20. Do you know triplets?

My sister is actually dating a triplet. I’ve never met his brothers but I think it’s cool!

21. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?

Titanic all the way.

22. Have you ever had Indian food?

YES YES YES. OMG IT’S SO GOOD!! But soooo not good for you.

23. What’s the name of your favorite restaurant?

Oooh. Dion’s Pizza, Olive Garden, or anywhere with some good steak.

24. Have you ever been to Olive Garden?

Yup! I actually had my bachelorette party at Olive Garden. Good times!

25. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?

I don’t remember if they had a name picked out. Another thing to ask my dad about! (starts a list)

26. If you have a nickname, what is it?

“Aims”, “Tata”, “Timotea”, and “Chatty Cathy”

27. Who’s your favorite person in the world?

My hubby & my dog…and then it branches out to my family. 😀

28. Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?

suburbs since I can’t drive anywhere and I’d feel so very stranded. However, I don’t want to live in a really crowded city as I’d feel really suffocated.

29. Can you whistle?

Yes. Not really good, but yes.

30. Do you sleep with a nightlight?

Nope.

31. Do you eat breakfast every morning?

Haha. I’m lucky if I eat one good meal a day!

32. How many times have you been to the hospital?

So very many times in life.

33. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?

Have I ever not seen Finding Nemo should be the question instead. I’ve seen both that movie and the sequel and both are great movies.

34. Where do you buy your jeans?

Wal-Mart or the thrift store.

35. What’s the last compliment you got?

I’m pretty (by my hubby)

36. Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?

Depends on the dream. Sometimes they are really vivid and sometimes I won’t recall them at all.

37. Favorite beverage that isn’t water?

Coffee. Like all coffee…Starbucks preferably.

a1d887f7-bbd1-11e6-9ead-b5505f3d00cd.png

38. How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?

5. One pair of tennis shoes, 3 pairs of boots, and one pair of slippers. I was actually shocked I owned that many.

39. How old were you when you found out that Santa wasn’t real?

Never was taught he was real in the first place. 😛

40. What is one food that you used to hate but now you love?

Guacamole. I’m warming up to it.

41. What is a weird lie you’ve told?

When I was little I once said that if I tried too hard on something I might have a seizure or something like that. I forget exactly but it was total B.S. and I knew it. I just didn’t want to do the activity and so I used my epilepsy as an excuse. Trust me, I no longer use that unless it’s absolutely the truth.

42. Heels or flats?

Flats. Heels would kill me.

43. Do you have any weird phobias?

Heights. Although that might not be too weird. I can go up high places, I just can’t look down or I’ll be terrified.

fear-of-heights-2040805_1920.jpg

 

44. What is a phrase or word you always say?

I say ‘like’ a lot. I also say ‘um…’ even when I’m not really thinking of anything else to say. I’m just trying to fill a gap in any conversation.

45. What is a song that you bast or belt out when you are alone?

Disney songs/Veggietales songs. I mean there’s the classic “Cheeseburger song” or “Where is my Hairbrush?” You just can’t resist singing them? 😀

images

46. What is one of your biggest pet peeves?

B.O. I have actually gotten off a city bus and thrown up because someone had the worst B.O I have ever smelled. It was horrible. I’ve gone to the dollar store and gotten a little thing of deodorant for myself because I didn’t want to smell at work once. I’m that bad.

47. Do you sleep with your closet door open or closed?

Closet is almost always closed.

48. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?

Bear. Quicker death.

49. Do you have any weird things you do?

When I’m watching something on TV, I am almost always doing something on my phone. I have to be doing something with my hands or I’ll go crazy. It’s a very weird habit of mine but what can I do? I’ve tried setting it aside, only looking at the TV, but it doesn’t work. I’m very sorry to those that this will definitely bug but it’s a bad habit of mine.

50. What movie could you watch over and over again and still love?

Any of the How to Train Your Dragon movies, Tangled, any of the Marvel movies (especially Thor), and anything with Jim Carrey or Robin Williams. [I was reminded that I used to ADORE Sound of Music. It’s still an absolutely wonderful musical and I do love watching it occasionally.]

There! Now you know quite a lot more about me. If you’d like to do this Q&A too, just copy and paste it. Tag me please because I’d love to see your answers. 😀

-Aimee

3 Replies to “50 Completely Random Questions/Blog Tag! :D”

  1. Awesome!
    7. I think you were 11 in front of the Bethel apartments.
    9. You’ve been to Colombia, USA, Mexico, Ecuador, Spain, Andorra, France, Germany, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Belgium, UK, Pakistan, UAE. I think that’s it (14).
    17. First amusement park was Disneyland in southern California with Grandma Pat and Great Grandma Lida.
    22. (Pretty much the same as Pakistani food!)
    26. Chatty Cathy, Tata.
    41. Bribes seemed to work best to overcome this.
    44. You may have gotten that from your mom. Her dialect (“valley speak”) was famous for it.
    50. I remember watching The Sound of Music with you every single freaking day. Every day. “Do you want to watch a movie?” “Yeah!” “What do you want to watch? [cringe]” “Sound of Music!!!!”

    Like

Leave a comment